Tuesday, February 2, 2010

First week of February!

Alright, so technically there's only been one day of February so far, so sue me. :P

So far the month has had a fairly awesome start!

This weekend was meant to be hectic. George would be gone for most of it, driving around, while I was working and sewing. He went to the gym late Friday (where upon he usually spends about 3 hours working out) and dropping off laundry.

I came home from work around 8:30, sat down, ate my food, started to unwind. All of a sudden I hear this loud buzzing noise. The fire alarm went off in our apartment complex/building at 9:00 at night, forcing everyone to go outside in the blistering cold and wait for the firemen to arrive. They deduced that it was a cooking fire and no one got hurt. Good way to bond with your neighbors dogs. :)

Saturday was fun at Medieval Times after a day of running around, sewing, and writing. But I'll get to that business in a moment. I want to get to the part that makes me excited for February.

George picked up his/our cat, Snickers, from a friend's house that she's been staying at (since we didn't want to pay a $300 deposit on her). She'd been trying to bite and claw at Jenna's kid, Amelia, and was no longer welcome there. What a bitch, right?! So George said that he'd bring her over to visit for a little bit before he took her to Indiana to stay with his parents until November (when we move out of this shithole.) and bring her to visit he did. We got her used to the place. Played with her. She seemed weary at first, but then she gradually grew comfortable and started meowing, cuddling, and exploring.

I kept joking about keeping her here, without our landlord people knowing. Not paying the deposit. Keeping her. Loving her. Having his/our baby back. He kept trying to brush me off, mentioning the deposit and the money that it would cost to keep her around to me, as a deterrent from getting too attached. But after a while...he basically broke down. He finally tweeted "I couldn't do it. I couldn't give my cat away again. She's staying."

I seriously wish that I could explain to you guys how happy he was. I've only ever seen him get that happy a few times. It was awesome.

Yes, we're going to pay the the deposit in good time, but as of right now. She's hanging out illegally. :)

So, after we decided to snatch our cat back into our lives, it was time for me to head out to Kearstin's for Medieval Times! It was my first time going out of my 19 years, so I had no idea what to expect. I expected awesome, but I had no idea!

Kearstin and Rich were there to celebrate Nash's birthday too and they'd been there before, so I imagine that they got kinda annoyed with my girlish screams of "I WANNA WORK HERE." But it was amazing. For those of you who don't know what it is, its basically a giant castle sitting off the highway and inside, its got the space to reenact a battle/joust/tournament from Medieval times (I'm not entirely sure it has an actual time period). They have horses, hawks, knights, and a King and Princess. They all talk in British accents and say "M'lord" and "M'lady". The basic principle is that all the people who're coming there are nobility that are there to celebrate something or other (this time it was a peace treaty). During the dinner and tournament, they have a plot unfold and a battle commence, where one knight wins.

Oh, and no silverware! You eat everything with you're hands! That was fun! We had chicken (like, a whole, tiny little chicken), a rat tail (a single rib), garlic bread, and soup. Delicious.

I came home and George had gotten back from his parents to do laundry. He was waiting on Jon to come over and hang out.

When Jon got to our house, he came bearing Taco Bell, and so we feasted. I went to bed around 2, having to be up early the next day for a Toy Show that we were selling stuff at. George apparently didn't go to bed until around four. In a drunken stupor off of Hurricanes, he tried to feed me his leftover ice cream while I was asleep. I personally have no recollection of this! Hahahaha.

But the next day we slept in, or course, and then got up to go sell stuff.  Needless too say, George wasn't in the best mood. Ha.

We didn't sell as much as we wanted too, but hey, at least we sold some stuff! George made way more money than I did, but then again, he was selling stuff people actually cared about. All I had in my shortbox was a SHIT TON of Gambit and Rogue comics. But people bought a few, which made me feel less shitty about my teenage fangirl-ness.  But George was saying that we'd probably sell more if I showed a little skin. My reaction. --->

It was a lot of old dudes selling Hot Wheels and stuff. So the only thing that I bought that day was a Harley Quinn statue off of Rich. :)





No comments:

Post a Comment